2008 Winners Photos

Left to right: Captain Scott Keller, Angler Tim, Tournament Director – Drew Patey and winning the 2008 Racers Invitational Fishing Tournament in Islamorada, Florida is Mark Wilkinson from Hendrick Motorsports.

2008 Official Tournament Results

The 8th Annual Racers’ Invitational Fishing Tournament took place on Wednesday November 12th at the Holiday Isle Resort and Marina located in the Florida Keys at Islamorada, Florida. NASCAR sponsors, NASCAR inspectors and crew members came together to compete in a Backcountry Classic as a kick off to the Ford NASCAR Championship Week at the Homestead Miami Speedway.


Backcountry Winners

First Place Backcountry Angler – Mark Wilkinson and co-angler Tim from Hendrick           Motorsports fishing with Capt. Scott Keller scored 7,700 points

Second Place Backcountry Angler – Joey Denowitz from Team Muffin/Sparco fishing with Capt  Kitto scored 6.050 points

Third Place Backcountry Angler – Dan Griswold and co-angler Yvonne from the NASCAR Truck Series fishing with Capt. Kerry Wingo scored 5,300 points

Tournament Director Drew Patey awarded special commemorative trophies, created by famed nautical artist Carey Chen to the anglers and event sponsors. Special thanks to John Gorsline from Gorsline Company, Jim Kosto from New Pig Corporation, Andrew Campagnone from the Wunderman Agency and Holiday Isle Resort for supporting the event. The Racers Invitational Fishing Tournament benefits the Islamorada Charterboat Association.



Site hosted and maintained by racetoadomain.com